Rimward

In a rash of May 4 fever, I’ve started work on a Star Wars-inspired Cairn hack that I’m calling Rimward.

My major design goal is to bring some of my favorite features of Edge of the Empire (the debt-based gameplay loop and the space combat mechanics) into a lighter and grittier system. Cairn is my current favorite for that type of play, which is why I’m basing the game on that.

It is currently a light re-skin of Cairn with minor changes to character creation, a new debt mechanic, and spacefaring mechanics. But, I expect it may change more as it develops through playtesting.

Any feedback on the game is welcome.

See the current rules text on the dedicated page here.

Cover photo by Nielander and licensed under CC BY-SA 4.0.


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started